College and 6th Form Open Events 2021-22

College Open Events – 2021/2022

Please note that this is a selection of popular local colleges, there are others. You can check for open events on the internet or speak to your Connexions Personal Adviser for further information.

This list is correct at time of being published, please check websites in advance for further information and to ensure the open event is still being held and for any changes in dates/times.

CollegeOpen EventTimeContact Details
Birmingham Metropolitan College      Saturday 16 October 2021   Further dates will be advertised on website soon      10am – 1pm  0121 446 4545 www.bmetc.ac.uk    
City of Wolverhampton College (check which campus you need to attend for the course(s) you want)    Wednesday 6 October 2021 Saturday 27 November 2021 Saturday 8 January 2022 Wednesday 9 March 2022 Wednesday 4 May 2022 Saturday 18 June 2022 You can register in advance – see website for info In addition to the above, some virtual open evenings will be held – see website for info.4pm – 7pm 10am – 2pm 10am – 2pm 4pm – 7pm 4pm – 7pm 10am - 2pm01902 836 000 www.wolvcoll.ac.uk
Dudley College  Saturday 16 October 2021 Saturday 15 January 2022 Saturday 12 March 2022 Wednesday 8 June 202210am – 2pm 10am – 2pm 10am – 2pm 4pm – 7pm  01384 363000 www.dudleycol.ac.uk  
Halesowen CollegeSaturday 16 October 2021 Wednesday 10 November 2021 Saturday 22 January 2022 Tuesday 26 April 2022  10am – 4pm 5pm – 7pm 10am – 2pm 5pm – 7pm0121 602 7777 www.halesowen.ac.uk
King Edward VI 6th Form College, StourbridgeThursday 14 October 2021 Saturday 16 October 20215pm – 9pm 9am – 3pm  01384 398100 www.kedst.ac.uk
Sandwell College   (Central St Michaels, New Square for A level & Young Professionals Academy)  Thursday 30 September 2021 Saturday 2 October 2021   Further dates will be advertised on website soon4pm – 7pm 11am – 3pm  0800 622 006 (course enquiries) 0121 667 5000 (switchboard) 0121 667 5100 (Central St Michaels) www.sandwell.ac.uk www.centralstmichaels.ac.uk  
South and City College Birmingham (including Bournville College)Thursday 30 September 2021   Check website for further open events    4.30pm – 7pm  0800 111 6311 www.sccb.ac.uk  
South Staffordshire College (Rodbaston campus)Saturday 16 October 2021   Register online and check website for further open events  10am – 1pm  0300 456 2424 www.southstaffs.ac.uk
University College Birmingham  Saturday 20 November 2021 Monday 13 December 2021 Saturday 22 January 2022  Register on the website in advance11am – 3pm 4pm – 7pm 10am – 3pm  0121 604 1000 www.ucb.ac.uk
Walsall College  Wednesday 13 October 2021
Thursday 25 November 2021 Saturday 15 January 2021 Tuesday 22 March 2022 Thursday 23 June 2022  
4pm – 8pm 4pm – 8pm 10am – 2pm 4pm – 7pm 4pm – 7pm      01922 657000 www.walsallcollege.ac.uk                  

Sandwell Sixth Forms Open Events – 2021/2022

This list is correct at time of being published, please check in advance to ensure the open event is still being held and for any changes in dates/times.

Sixth FormOpening EveningsTimeContact Details
George Salter Academy  TBCTBC0121 553 4665 www.georgesalter.com  
Health Futures UTCSaturday 25 September 2021   Book online11am – 12 noon0121 794 2888 www.healthfuturesutc.co.uk  
Holly Lodge High School  TBC  TBC0121 558 0691 www.holly-lodge.org
Ormiston Forge Academy  Thursday 25 November 20215pm – 7pm01384 566 598 www.ormistonforgeacademy.co.uk
Phoenix Collegiate Academy  Thursday 11 November 20215pm – 7pm0121 588 8384 www.phoenixcollegiate.net        
Q3 Academy Great Barr  Monday 15 November 20216.30pm – 8pm0121 358 6186 www.q3academy.org.uk
Q3 Academy Tipton  TBCTBC0121 521 1540 www.q3tipton.org.uk  
RSA Academy  TBCTBC0121 556 1351 www.rsaacademy.org
Sandwell Academy  Tuesday 9 November 2021   There is usually a further open event in January – check website for info6pm0121 525 1700 www.sandwellacademy.com  
Shireland Collegiate AcademyTuesday 9 November 2021TBC0121 558 8086 www.collegiateacademy.co.uk  
Stuart Bathurst Catholic High School  Thursday 7 October 20216pm – 8pm  0121 556 1488 www.stuart-bathurst.org.uk 
Wood Green Academy  Wednesday 6 October 2021 (deadline for applications 22/10/21)5.30pm  0121 556 4131 www.woodgreenacademy.co.uk  

Other

Birmingham Ormiston Academy (BOA)Thursday 14 October 2021   Morning tours will also be held Mon 15/10/21 – Fri 19/10/21. Check website for info – you may need to book.6pm0121 359 9300 www.boa-academy.co.uk