Governor List and Contact Information

Our governors

This list contains details about all of our current local governing body members. To see the business and pecuniary interests, governance roles in other schools and meeting attendance of a specific governor, please see the attached file at the bottom of this page.

Jennifer Harrison, BEMChair of governorsHealth and Safety
Peter BatesCommunity GovernorSafeguarding
Leigh MooreAcademy principal
Barbara LewisCommunity governorSafeguarding
Peter HillParent governorVice Chair of Govenors, Quality of Education, Pupil Premium,
Tracey LeddingtonParent governor
David MartinStaff governor
Steve HadleyTrust governorSEND
Christopher DaviesCommunity governorCarerrs
Barbara lewisCommunity governorCareers

Former governors

Below is a list a former governors who were on the board within the last 12 months.

  • Peter Crowe
  • Peter Smith
  • Justine Farnell
  • Michael Entecott

Contacting the governors

If you need to contact the governors, please email Julie Hayes (Clerk to the Governors) at [email protected] or call and leave a message at reception.

Otherwise, if you need to contact the Chair of Governors, please address your concerns in writing to:

Jennifer Harrison
c/o Wodensborough Ormiston Academy
Hydes Road
Wednesbury, WS10 0DR.